Alumni Notes #2: February 2011

Last week we featured a post highlighting some of our alumni.  This is the promised follow up post covering some other sectors.  Below are sector titles, names, program, graduation year, organizations, and titles.  Feel free to follow the links for related pages on those referenced.

NGOs and United Nations

Frederick Abrahams – MIA 1995:  Senior Advisor, Human Rights Watch

Diana Bruce – MPA 1997:  Director of Health and Wellness, District of Columbia Public Schools

Judy Cheng-Hopkins – MIA 1978:  Assistant Secretary-General, UN Capital Development Fund

Kimberley George – MIA 2006:  Executive Director, Greater Brooklyn Health Coalition

Joshua Lockwood – MIA 1997:  Executive Director, Habitat for Humanity, New York

Anselme Sadiki – MIA 2003:  Programme Specialist – Governance/Rule of Law, UNDP

David Saltzman – MPA 1985:  Executive Director, Robin Hood Foundation

Hawthorne Smith – MIA 1992:  Clinical Co-Director, Bellevue/NYU Program for Survivors of Torture

Cihan Sultanoglu – MIA 1981:  Director of the Office of Human Resources, Bureau of Management, UNDP


Patricia Cloherty – MIA 1968:  Director, NYSE Euronext Inc

Kirsten Frivold – EMPA 2003:  Vice President, Goldman Sachs & Co

Lloyd Kass – MPA 1998:  Vice President Energy Solutions, Willdan

Kedin Kilore – MPA 1995:  Head of US Emissions Trading, Barclays Capital

Amy Miller – MIA 1982:  Managing Director and Head of Global Loan Syndications, Scotia Capital

Bart Oosterveld – MPA 1997:  Chief Credit Officer, Moody’s Government and Infrastructure Finance

Brian Wynter – MIA 1985:  Governor, Bank of Jamaica

Academia and Think Tanks

Richard Greenwald – MPA 1993:  Senior Fellow, Center of Civic Innovation, Manhattan Institute

Francesco Mancini – MIA 2003:  Senior Fellow and Director of Research, International Peace Institute

Kara McGuire Minar – MIA 1992:  Director of Career Services, Harvard University Institute of Politics

Luis Carlos Ugalde – MPA 1992:  Faculty of the Department of Political Science, Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México